External Advisory Board


Jonathan Braun, MD, PhD, Chair

Professor and Chair, Department of Pathology and Laboratory Medicine

University of California Los Angeles


Sean P. Colgan, PhD

Professor of Medicine and Immunology

University of Colorado School of Medicine


Lora Hooper, PhD

Professor and Chair Immunology Department

UTSouthwestern Medical Center


Ralph R. Isberg, PhD

Professor, Department of Molecular Biology and Microbiology

Tufts University School of Medicine


Monty Krieger, PhD

Professor, Department of Biology

Massachusetts Institute of Technology


Robert S. Sandler, MD, MPH


University of North Carolina School of Medicine


Warren Strober, MD

Chief, Mucosal Immunity Section, Laboratory of Host Defenses

NIH Clinical Center